Hours of Operation: Mon - Fri 8:00am - 8:00pm

Youth Programs

Youth Leadership Camp

    Caney Valley participates in the Kansas Electric Cooperatives (KEC) Youth Leadership Camp at Steamboat Springs, Colorado, each July by sponsoring high school juniors from our service area.  Youth from Kansas, Colorado, Oklahoma and Wyoming gather for a week in the beautiful Rocky Mountains to build leadership skills, visit local attractions, and make friends, memories and connections that will last a lifetime.

    Applications are due by January 20 each year.  The winners receive an all-expense-paid trip, plus a $250 scholarship to be paid the first semester of their college education.

   Complete a camp application or contact our office or your high school counselor for further information.    

      Congratulations to Karli Jarboe, Sedan High School, Justin McIntire, Dexter High School, and Savannah Stroot, West Elk High School, who were selected to participate in the 2023 leadership camp!  

Scholarship Program

The Cooperative provides scholarships to area high school seniors going on to college or a vocational-technical program.  Effective with the 2020-2021 school year, seven $1,000 scholarships will be paid out at $500 each semester of the first year.  Applications are due by  February 20 each year. Complete a scholarship application or contact our office or your high school counselor for further information.


    Congratulations to the following high school seniors who will each receive a $1,000 scholarship for their first year of college education 2023-2024.  Selection was based on grade point average, ACT/SAT scores, leadership activities, and involvement in other organizations:


            *    Hayleigh Rainbolt, Cedar Vale High School

            *    Taylor Groene, Central of Burden

            *    Timber Neal, Dexter High School

            *    Mallory Draper, Sedan High School

            *    Ashley Kunath,        "            "

            *    Katy Breeman, West Elk High School

            *    Tate Stewart,            "            "            

Camp Application

Scholarship Application