The Caney Valley Electric Cooperative Assn., Inc.

Annual Meeting 

     Our 2018 Annual Meeting was held Thursday, March 22, at the Cedar Vale school gymnasium. 

    Trustees for Position #3 were elected as follows: District I - Dale Steward, District II - Chris Kelly, and District III - Charles McMillan.  A free meal was 

 provided for approximately 525 members and guests attending, and numerous prizes were given throughout the evening, as well as attendance prizes for all who came through the door.  


   Scholarship recipients for the 2018-2019 school year were announced as follows:

1) Jackie Kelley, Cedar Vale High School

2) Michael Vaught, Central of Burden

3) Marissa Bratcher, Dexter High School

4) Megan Brown, Sedan High School

5) Jaden Roggow, Sedan High School

6) Allison Steward, Sedan High School

7) Kinsey Wiseman, West Elk High School

  Students selected to attend the 2018 KEC Youth Leadership Camp in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, in July are Jacinda Call, Cedar Vale High School, and Timothy Whetstone, West Elk High School.


    Thanks to all who attended and participated in your electric cooperative meeting!